Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fireside Grille. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sugar Grove, IL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Fireside Grille and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brendamachalk about 6 hours ago

Mediterranean Pasta

My dinner choices were not listed but let me tell you about them. I decided to order curb side pick up. I chose the specials for the evening Almond Crusted Halibut & Shrimp Margarita w/Sicilian Pasta. I picked a salad & a cup of soup. Cream of Asparagus soup was silky & delish. Salad was crisp & cold. My dishes were still hot when I got back to Big Rock. The halibut was perfectly cooked on a bed of tasty spinach. The Shrimp Margherita was also perfectly cooked with a beautiful presentation. Pasta was al dente. I see reviews for places that always say the to go order was wrong or skimpy. None of that at the Fireside Grille One final note LUPE took my order & was very nice & took the time to make it perfect You ALL knocked it out of the park

Cy about 2 months ago

Puttanesca

I had the Puttanesca and the Saganaki as an appetizer. The portions were so big for the price and the meal was delicious. The service was great! It's an hour and a half away from where I live but I may have to go back.

Dan 2 months ago

1/4 Rack BBQ Baby Back Ribs

FOOD FOR THOUGHT: A week or so ago, my wife and I stopped in the Fireside Grille (Sugar Grove) for dinner. As we are retired seniors+ and are trying to watch our pocketbooks and waistlines, we ordered your Pick Three Dinner with a loaded baked potato intending to share it. After ordering we were made aware of the very small print at the bottom of the list noting a sharing upcharge. We share breakfasts, lunches, and dinners at many area prominent restaurants and none have a sharing upcharge. So, we left. For $2.99, you lost a $29.99 sale, a good tip and a good review.

Nancyrestagno 3 months ago

Scottish Salmon

this is the best tasting salmon i've ever had. the portion is equal to half a big daddy salmon. the taste is crazy delicious. if you like salmon, mashed potatoes and food that makes you moan out loud go to Fireside restaurant in Sugar Grove, IL. The service is excellent, each of the wait staff i've had has provided the best experience. Last but not least…dessert. Oh my gawd. the carrot cake is a large portion both tall and wide! all desserts i've tasted are exquisite. I can't say enough about this place. The menu is large with a vast assortment of fish, beef, chicken, pork and more, all reasonably priced for the large portions of each meal. Go go go! you won't be disappointed. -N-

Djink51 3 months ago

Steakhouse Salad

With lunch, my husband and I had your Bloody Marys and are super fans!!!!! We also, coming from our home near Knoxville, asked to purchase a tub of your spicy pickle spears to bring home with us! They are gone now and we are soooooooo sad! Would you be willing to part with the name of the company where you buy those delights? I'm sure we will be back to your dining room when we are next time visiting family but it would be really hard to wait that long for those great pickles! Please send me the information on where we can buy some more. Ingrid Warren, 815-768-0038

Pesavento about 1 month ago

(2) 10-ounce Grilled Pork Chop

Have eaten at Fireside many times since we moved to Sugar Grove 15 years ago. Fortunate to have such a quality restaurant in our small town. Food is consistently well prepared and served hot. Grilled steak and chops are charred and juicy and there is a good children's menu. Nice to get bread when you sit down and soup or salad included with your entree.

Jacqueline 2 months ago

Chicken Walnut Salad

The best salad I have eaten in a long time! My food intake is limited due to cardiac issues and this is an item I was able to try out. Best blend of ingredients and the dressing was perfect for it! I couldn't even finish it all so luckily I had leftovers for dinner.

Valdezjacki1955 2 months ago

Black & Bleu Steak Bites

I have ordered this twice. It is delicious. The sauce is spicy but not overwhelming. The warm bread is awesome. Very comfortable atmosphere. I love to eat here.

Rebeccarestagno 3 months ago

Mediterranean Pasta

This meal is absolutely incredible!! All of the ingredients and flavors compliment each other so well! The cooks do a wonderful job preparing each dish! The staff is always so attentive and friendly! The food is delicious, and the portions are extremely generous! The quality of food is fantastic. Fireside is easily a family favorite!

Alex 3 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Taste good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA